Currently, we sync information once when connecting Jungle Scout to Amazon. In order to guarantee you are always getting the most up-to-date information from Seller Central, we have introduced an option to enable customers to manually re-fetch data for each product.
- In order to be able to use the re-sync feature your Amazon and Jungle Scout accounts need to be connected and your products should be set to Active
- You can then navigate to Product Settings where you will see two new columns: (Re-sync) Status and Last Synced Time
- Click the Refresh icon on the far right of each product to begin the re-sync process:
- You should see a confirmation message letting you know that the re-sync has started:
- While a re-sync is in progress, the Refresh icon on the far right of each product will be greyed out to prevent a new sync from being started:
- Once the sync is complete, the status will update automatically.
💡 Note that the information will remain unchanged even after the status is updated. Please exit or refresh the Product Settings page in order to see the updated information.
The Product Re-sync feature will update the following information
- Listing Details (title, images, product information)
- Dimensions (length, width, height)
- Unit of dimensions (cm, inches)
- Product dimension tier (defined by Amazon)
There will be 4 statuses for each product under the Status column, indicating the status of the re-sync:
- Need to sync: The product's information is out of sync with Amazon's data so click the sync button to update it
- Sync in progress: The product's information is being updated so check back in a few minutes.
- Synced with Amazon: The product's information is up to date.
- Failed to sync: There may be a sync delay between Amazon and Jungle Scout or a connectivity issue.
You can hover over the status to see this information:
There is a limit of 10 re-syncs per product per day. Hovering over the "Refresh" icon will let you know how many syncs you have used for the day. Syncs will refresh every 24 hours
- Keep in mind that if you click the re-sync button and the request has already been sent out, the progress will not be affected if you choose to close the tab or browser before the process is completed.